logofirst
logofirst

Manage billing for Label Studio Enterprise and Teams

Manage the billing and usage settings for your Label Studio Teams or Label Studio Enterprise accounts. For details about Label Studio plan pricing, see Label Studio Editions & Pricing on the Heartex website.

Beta documentation: Label Studio Enterprise v2.0.0 is currently in Beta. As a result, this documentation might not reflect the current functionality of the product.

For more on the differences between Label Studio Teams and Label Studio Enterprise, see Label Studio features.

You must be the organization Owner to manage billing and usage for your Label Studio plan.

About billing for Label Studio Teams

Label Studio teams is priced based on how many seats for users you allocate. You can purchase up to 50 seats for your Label Studio Teams subscription. You can see the number of seats compared with the number of active users on the Billing & Usage page for your organization in Label Studio.

Manage billing information for Label Studio Teams

Label Studio processes your billing information using Stripe. If you need to change your billing information, you can manage credit card details and updates in Stripe.

  1. In the Label Studio UI, click the hamburger icon to open the left sidebar menu.
  2. Click Organization.
  3. Click Billing & Usage.
  4. Click Manage in Stripe.

Manage your Label Studio plan

If you want to upgrade to Label Studio Enterprise, reactivate an inactive plan, or cancel your Label Studio Teams subscription plan, do the following:

  1. In the Label Studio UI, click the hamburger icon to open the left sidebar menu.
  2. Click Organization.
  3. Click Billing & Usage.
  4. Select the drop-down for Active Plan or Inactive Plan.
  5. Select Upgrade to Enterprise or Cancel Current Plan. If your plan is inactive, you might see an option to Reactivate Current Plan.

View billing history for Label Studio Teams

  1. In the Label Studio UI, click the hamburger icon to open the left sidebar menu.
  2. Click Organization.
  3. Click Billing & Usage.
  4. Review the billing history for Billing & Usage.

Frequently asked billing questions

Find answers to common questions related to billing.

What happens if my plan is inactive?

If your subscription to Label Studio Teams expires or is cancelled, you can no longer perform labeling, review annotations, or add new users to your organization. You can log in and export your completed annotations.

If you reactivate your plan within 90 days of cancellation or subscription expiration, you can resume all activity. If you don’t reactivate the plan, all data is deleted after 90 days.

What happens if I have too many active users?

You need to purchase additional seats for your Label Studio Teams subscription if you have more active users than your subscription allows. A user counts as an active user when they are assigned a role. Invited users that have not yet accepted an invitation appear as “Not activated” and do not count toward the seat limit.

Can I upgrade to Label Studio Enterprise?

Yes, you can upgrade to a Label Studio Enterprise plan from Label Studio Teams! See [billing.html#Manage-your-plan].